1968 F-100 Ranger

Post progress reports on your project truck(s)

Moderator: FORDification

dcbullet
Blue Oval Fan
Blue Oval Fan

1968 F-100 Ranger

Post by dcbullet »

Most of you may have read and possibly helped me out when I was looking at this truck.

It's hard to tell from the picture but it is filthy! Lichen growing on the roof, black dirts spots on every quare inch of the truck.

So a few hours of elbow grease and here's how she looks now:

Not the most substantial work I know, but I'm just getting started. I like looking at people's projects so I figure someone else might too! :D

I'll add more of the more "technical" work as I go along.
Last edited by dcbullet on Sun Mar 01, 2015 11:24 am, edited 12 times in total.
hardtailjohn
Preferred User
Preferred User

re: 1968 Ranger

Post by hardtailjohn »

Big improvement!!! :D
John H.
Never trust a grinning idiot holding a big hammer!
dablack00
Blue Oval Fan
Blue Oval Fan

Post by dablack00 »

Nothing like that first big clean up, or that first big disassembly. It gives your project a positive start!
Merc Man

Post by Merc Man »

I see you also took of the small round mirror on the drivers side ...the next thing you know the whole truck will be in pieces on the garage floor :lol: Thats happened too many time around here!
Name : Craig
Truck : 1968 Mercury M100 Custom Factory Ordered 360 v8 , Cruise-0-Matic, Camper Special leaf & Spring Package .
dcbullet
Blue Oval Fan
Blue Oval Fan

Re: re: 1968 Ranger

Post by dcbullet »

Merc Man wrote:I see you also took of the small round mirror on the drivers side ...the next thing you know the whole truck will be in pieces on the garage floor :lol: Thats happened too many time around here!
:lol: Good eye. It had not mirror in it so I couldn't see the point of it being there! I don't really like the style of mirror that is on the truck (is it Western Style?), so I'll replace those at some point.
tazzman68

Post by tazzman68 »