1968 F-100 Ranger - RestoMod Daily Driver

Post progress reports on your project truck(s)

Moderator: FORDification

SuperDodge

1968 F-100 Ranger - RestoMod Daily Driver

Post by SuperDodge »

Indulge me by letting me tell you guys how I got here...

4 years ago, I traded my 2004 Dodge Ram for a 2010 Dodge Challenger R/T. (It's true, I'm a life long Mopar guy.) I literally poured my heart and soul (and bank account) into that Challenger to make it just the way I wanted.

Since I'm a woodworker and we were in the middle of a big remodel, I still needed a truck to haul construction debris and lumber. I searched high and low. All I knew was I wanted a solid truck for less than $2000. That's when I found this little jewel at a car lot operated by a local charity. I bought Mean Green cheap because the volunteers running the lot didn't know how to work a column shifter. It was love at first drive.

Fastforward a year or so and I got offered a big promotion at work that included a relocation. As part of my relocation, I was semi-forced to get rid of my vehicles. I let both the Challenger and the F-100 go. While I do miss the Challenger, I've been itchy for another bumpside for 2+ years. I've moved 3 times since I let that truck get away, and I'm finally somewhere I plan to be for a while.

I've been monitoring eBay, craigslist and every other website I can find. And I've finally found my next truck.

Allow me to introduce my project, tentatively called Edgar. I bought him Friday. These pictures are from the seller's craigslist ad and are about two years old. More updates coming...
48prerunner
Preferred User
Preferred User

Re: 1968 F-100 Ranger - RestoMod Daily Driver

Post by 48prerunner »

Ha i'm a life long Ford guy and i bought a Mopar a dodge ram for my winter truck. Your "new" truck looks super clean and a ranger wow nice score. good luck with it.
wndsofchng06
Preferred User
Preferred User

Post by wndsofchng06 »

Welcome from Durham, NC
Uni Moe

Post by Uni Moe »